Bibs (Coiled, Sushi, Sun and Sea)

While I have some designs that I make with the help of assistants, there are others (more, actually) that I do (and would rather do) on my own.

The Bibs are one of them.

Some are made on a whim, some are planned (i.e. with drawings). I’m numbering and documenting them so that I can avoid doing the exactly the same bib again. The first three series I made are: Coiled, Sushi, and Sun and Sea

COILED

These were made on a whim. Made of aluminum, gold-plated findings, and various stones. coiled bib 2_gold_ brown stones coiled bib 3_gold_black and purple stones coiled bib 1_gold_blue stones

SUSHI

After watching a documentary on a sushi chef (Jiro: Dreams of Sushi), I thought of making sushi-themed jewelry. These are sushi-inspired bibs (clockwise from upper left: Unrolled, Mixed, Roe, and Kani).

sushi bib 1_unrolled sushi bib 2_mixed sushi bib 3_kani sushi bib 4_roe

SUN AND SEA

sunandseabib1 sunandseabib2 sunandseabib3

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.